top of page

Horizons invites you to discover both religious and spiritual. Navigating between the different eras of classical music, this disc explores the universes created from scratch by passionate composers.


Once is not custom, the Sottovoce Ensemble has the chance to present in its program new creations. Excerpts from Motet de Lérins, a piece written in 2015 by French composer Michel Bosc for the Ensemble Sottovoce, are thus included in this disc. The program is also enriched with small psalms by the Japanese composer Nobuya Monta, or an a cappella piece written by the Kosovar composer Memli Kelmendi, these two pieces having been written especially for the Sottovoce Ensemble.


Resolutely committed to putting the work of modern composers into perspective, the Sottovoce Ensemble invites you to also discover arrangements of traditional tunes, such as Scarborough Fair or the famous Hallelujah by Léonard Cohen. They will offer you a different listening to these masterpieces known to all.


Mastering: Nicolas HAEZEBAERT

Graphic design help: Baptiste de SAINT ROMAN


Please note this is the digital version of this disc and not a physical version.

"Horizons" disc (digital format)

    bottom of page