Eternal Light

Created in August 2019 in Brittany, Eternal Light is the latest installment of the Sottovoce Ensemble. This production gives pride of place to contemporary resonances, which weave the link with the secular sacred. At the crossroads of popular melodies (Bardos, Gjeilo, Whitacre) and sacred songs (Rutter, Arwyn, Vivaldi, Haendel) is the very foundation of vocal music: harmony, the plurality of vocal colors as the power of their resonances . Here they are explored through the different fields of light, approached spectrally.

 

Our Eternal Light program also wishes to show the full extent of the palette offered by reduced vocal ensembles: here a vocal quartet consisting of a single singer per voice and a unique complement of timbres, which gives music its dimension so particular, this shade so singular, at the heart of our work since the constitution of the whole in 2011.

Technical elements:

1H45 without intermission

Workforce of 4 singers with pianist.

Pieces by Robat Arwyn, Lájos Bardos, Dmitri Bornianski, Michel Bosc, Gabriel Fauré, Ola Gjeilo, Georg Friedrich Haendel, Nicolas Haezbaert, Patrick Liebergen, Jean-Phlippe Rameau, John Rutter, John Tavener, Antonio Vivaldi, Eric Whitacre ,, Andrew Lloyd Weber.

Trailer:

Premiere in Ploemel (Brittany) on August 25, 2019.
Resumed as part of the Saint-Merry musical season on January 19, 2020.

Programmed as part of the festival organized by Cléguer Chante (June 6) and the summer season of the friends of the Ploemel organ (July 16).

Concert photos:

Ensemble Sottovoce

Quatuor vocal breton

12 RUE ALEXANDRE DUMAS

22000 SAINT-BRIEUC - FRANCE

contact@ensemble-sottovoce.com

www.ensemble-sottovoce.com

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black YouTube Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon

Licences d'entrepreneur du spectacle vivant

2-1122357 & 3-1122358

© Ensemble Sottovoce - Tous droits réservés - 2011-2020.

Eternal Light

Créé en août 2019 en Bretagne, Eternal Light est le dernier opus de l’Ensemble Sottovoce. Cette production fait la part belle aux résonances contemporaines, qui tissent le lien avec le sacré séculaire. Au croisement des mélodies populaires (Bardos, Gjeilo, Whitacre) et des chants sacrés (Rutter, Arwyn, Vivaldi, Haendel) se trouve le fondement même de la musique vocale : l’harmonie, la pluralité des couleurs vocales comme la puissance de leurs résonances. Elles sont ici explorées à travers les différents champs de la lumière, abordées de manière spectrale.

Notre programme Eternal Light souhaite montrer également toute l’étendue de la palette offerte par les ensembles vocaux de taille réduite : ici un quatuor vocal constitué d’un seul chanteur par voix et d’une complémentarité de timbres unique, qui donne à la musique sa dimension si particulière, cette teinte si singulière, au cœur de notre travail depuis la constitution de l’ensemble en 2011..

Éléments techniques :

1H45 sans entracte

Effectif de 4 chanteurs avec pianiste.

Pièces de Robat Arwyn, Lájos Bardos, Dmitri Bornianski, Michel Bosc, Gabriel Fauré, Ola Gjeilo, Georg Friedrich Haendel, Nicolas Haezbaert, Patrick Liebergen, Jean-Phlippe Rameau, John Rutter, John Tavener, Antonio Vivaldi, Eric Whitacre,, Andrew Lloyd Weber.

Trailer :

Première à Ploemel (Bretagne) le 25 août 2019.
Reprise dans le cadre de la saison musicale de Saint-Merry le 19 janvier 2020.

Photos de concert :

Ensemble Sottovoce

Quatuor vocal breton

12 RUE ALEXANDRE DUMAS

22000 SAINT-BRIEUC - FRANCE

contact@ensemble-sottovoce.com

www.ensemble-sottovoce.com

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black YouTube Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon

Licences d'entrepreneur du spectacle vivant

2-1122357 & 3-1122358

© Ensemble Sottovoce - Tous droits réservés - 2011-2020.