Organ & Voice

A centuries-old instrument, the organ is a landmark and unconditional instrument of sacred music. Its impressive architecture as well as its particular tones have inspired generations of composers and faithful throughout the centuries.

 

We initiated this program at the request of Jean-Paul Muller and the association of the Organ of the Sainte-Bernadette-du-Kreisker church in Lorient (AOSBL), who wanted a musical moment uniting voice and organ to mark the inaugural season of the building's new baroque-inspired organ. To do so, we could conceive of counting on the active participation of organists Mickaël Gaborieau & Teddy Garbet to design a program from scratch.

 

"Organ and Voice" delivers to the public a singular complementarity, surprising the audience by the harmonic power as by the palette of nuances of the pieces integrated into this program.

Technical elements:

1H20 without intermission

Staff of 4 singers with organist.

Pieces by Jean-Sébastien Bach, Carl Philipp Emmanuel Bach, Dmitri Bornianski, André Campra, Marc-Antoine Charpentier, Daniel Danielis, Patrick Liebergen, Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart, Henry Purcell, Jean-Philippe Rameau, Camille Saint-Saëns, John Tavener, Piotr Ilitch Tchaïkovski and Antonio Vivaldi.

Trailer:

Premiere in Lorient (Brittany) on September 29, 2019.
Resumption within the framework of the musical season of the association of the organ of the Sainte-Bernadette-du-Kreisker church in Lorient (December 2020).

Concert photos:

Ensemble Sottovoce

Quatuor vocal breton

12 RUE ALEXANDRE DUMAS

22000 SAINT-BRIEUC - FRANCE

contact@ensemble-sottovoce.com

www.ensemble-sottovoce.com

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black YouTube Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon

Licences d'entrepreneur du spectacle vivant

2-1122357 & 3-1122358

© Ensemble Sottovoce - Tous droits réservés - 2011-2020.

Ensemble Sottovoce

Quatuor vocal breton

12 RUE ALEXANDRE DUMAS

22000 SAINT-BRIEUC - FRANCE

contact@ensemble-sottovoce.com

www.ensemble-sottovoce.com

Licences d'entrepreneur du spectacle vivant

2-1122357 & 3-1122358

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black YouTube Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon

© Ensemble Sottovoce - Tous droits réservés - 2011-2020.

Orgue & Voix

Instrument pluriséculaire, l’orgue est un instrument repère et inconditionnel de la musique sacrée. Son architecture impressionnante comme ses sonorités particulières ont inspiré des générations de compositeurs et de fidèles à travers les siècles.

 

Nous avons initié ce programme à la demande de Jean-Paul Muller et de l'association de l'Orgue de l'église Sainte-Bernadette-du-Kreisker de Lorient (AOSBL), qui souhaitait un moment musical unissant voix et orgue pour marquer la saison inaugurale du nouvel orgue d’inspiration baroque de l'édifice. Pour se faire, nous avons pu concevoir compter sur la participation active des organistes Mickaël Gaborieau & Teddy Garbet pour concevoir un programme de toute pièce.

"Orgue et Voix" livre au public une complémentarité singulière, surprenant l'auditoire par la puissance harmonique comme par la palette des nuances des pièces intégrées à ce programme.

Éléments techniques :

1H20 sans entracte

Effectif de 4 chanteurs avec organiste.

Pièces de Jean-Sébastien Bach, Carl Philipp Emmanuel Bach, Dmitri Bornianski, André Campra, Marc-Antoine Charpentier, Daniel Danielis, Patrick Liebergen, Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart, Henry Purcell,  Jean-Philippe Rameau, Camille Saint-Saëns, John Tavener, Piotr Ilitch Tchaïkovski et Antonio Vivaldi.

Trailer :

Première à Lorient (Bretagne) le 29 septembre 2019.
Reprise dans le cadre de la saison musicale de l'association de l'orgue de l'église Sainte-Bernadette-du-Kreisker de Lorient (Décembre 2020).

Photos de concert :